Sandhill Regional Library System
Contact SRLS
Monday-Friday 8:30 am – 5:00 pm
412 East Franklin Street
Rockingham, NC 28379
Phone: 910.997.3388
Fax: 910.997.2516
Email: srlslibraries@srls.info
 

Home
Library Catalog
Calendar of Events
Search the Internet
Electronic Databases
Ebooks/eAudio/eMagazines Job Links
Community Info
About Us
Newsletter
Staff Picks
Summer Reading
News and
Announcements

SRLS Board
Members
Representing the Library
Meeting Dates
Annual Workshop

Internet Use Policy
FAQs

Counties

Anson

Hoke
Services
Community Info
Policies
Genealogy
Calendar & News

Montgomery

Moore

Richmond

 

 

FAMILY READING NIGHTS

FAMILY READING SATURDAYS

FAMILY READING
WORKSHOPS

Thu., Oct. 2, 2014

6:30 pm

Sat., Oct. 11

2:00 pm

 

 

Thu., Oct. 16

6:30 pm

 

 

 

 

Thu., Nov. 6

6:30 pm

Sat., Nov. 15

2:00 pm

Wed., Nov. 26

10:00 am

Thu., Nov. 20

6:30 pm

 

 

 

 

Thu., Dec 4

6:30 pm

Sat., Dec. 13

2:00 pm

Mon., Dec. 22

4:00 pm

Thu., Dec. 18

6:30 pm

 

 

 

 

Thu., Jan. 8, 2015

6:30 pm

Sat., Jan. 17

2:00 pm

Fri., Jan. 2

2:00 pm

Thu., Jan. 22

6:30 pm

 

 

 

 

Thu., Feb. 5

6:30 pm

Sat., Feb. 14

2:00 pm

Thu., Feb. 26

10:00 am

Thu., Feb. 19

6:30 pm

 

 

 

 

Thu., Mar. 5

6:30 pm

Sat., Mar. 14

2:00 pm

Tue., Mar 17

3:00 pm

Thu., Mar. 19

6:30 pm

 

 

 

 

Thu., Apr. 2

6:30 pm

Sat., Apr. 11

2:00 pm

Tue., Apr. 7

6:30 pm

Thu., Apr. 16

6:30 pm

 

 

 

 

Thu., May 7

6:30 pm

Sat., May 16

2:00 pm

 

 

Thu., May 21

6:30 pm

 

 

 

 

 

Homework Central

Tuesdays & Thursdays
3:00-5:00 pm
For grades K-8

Volunteers needed!! We can't do this without YOU!
Contact Natalie Spencer - nspencer@hokecounty.org
Lynette Dial - lynette.dial@srls.info
or call 875-2502

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Suggestions or comments about more teen programs?
Please contact Natalie at nspencer@hokecounty.org or call at 910-875-2502.  
Currently being considered: a teen night and an anime club. 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~



_____________________________________________________________________________________


Programs for Adults



_____________________________________________________________________________________

Basic Computer Skills Classes
various subjects
SEATING IS LIMITED -- call 875-2502 to pre-register, and for class information!

Tuesdays -- 5:00-6:00 pm
Thursdays -- 10:00-11:00 am
Saturdays -- 10:00-11:00 am

Charles and Betty Delaney at the Library's Basic Computer Class.

_____________________________________________________________________________________

Senior Citizen’s Bingo – 2nd Wednesday of each month @ 10:00 am

Fun & prizes, with Hoke County Parks & Recreation!
Coffee and refreshments will be served.

_____________________________________________________________________________________

Meetings
HCPL Board of Trustees - 2nd Wednesdays @ 4:00 pm in January, April, July & October,
in the Hoke County Public Library History Room


2015 meeting dates:


Wednesday, January 14, 2015

Wednesday, April 8, 2015

Wednesday, July 8, 2015

Wednesday, October 14, 2015



Friends of Hoke County Public Library - 4th Monday of each month @ 6:30 pm
in the Hoke County Public Library Conference Room


 

New Years Day
Monday, January 1, 2015

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Monday, January 19, 2015

Good Friday
Friday, April 3 through Saturday, April 4, 2015

Memorial Day
Saturday, May 23 through Monday, May 25, 2015


Independence Day
Friday, July 3 through Saturday, July 4, 2015

Labor Day
Saturday, September 5 through Monday, September 7, 2015

NC Poultry Festival
Saturday, September 19, 2015

Veteran's Day
Wednesday, November 11, 2015

Thanksgiving
Thursday, November 26 through Saturday, November 28, 2015

Christmas
Wednesday, December 23
through Saturday, December 26, 2014.

Take A Look At What's Happening At
Hoke County Library!

Click here to view the
"The Raeford Readers Newsletter"

If you do not have Adobe Acrobat Reader, you may download it here:

_____________________________________________________________________________________

Stop by any of our 15 libraries in Anson, Hoke, Montgomery, Moore and Richmond Counties and check out our newest service to our customers - Wireless Internet Access....

You will still need an Internet User Agreement Card on file to use this service.

Go to http://srls.info/internetUsePolicy.html for information on our Wireless Internet Policy!

Come in and check us out.....