9
Contact SRLS
Monday-Friday 8:30 am – 5:00 pm
412 East Franklin Street
Rockingham, NC 28379
Phone: 910.997.3388
Fax: 910.997.2516
Email: srlslibraries@srls.info
 

Home
Library Catalog
Calendar of Events
Search the Internet
Electronic Databases
Ebooks/eAudio/eMagazines Job Links
Community Info
About Us
Newsletter
Staff Picks
Summer Reading
News and
Announcements

SRLS Board
Members
Representing the Library
Meeting Dates
Annual Workshop

Internet Use Policy
FAQs

Counties

Anson

Hoke

Montgomery

Moore

Richmond
Branches
Services
Community Info
Policies
Genealogy
Friends of Library
Calendar & News

 

 

Richmond County Calendar and News

 

________________________________________________________________________

 

Richmond County Summer Reading 2014

 

________________________________________________________________________

 

 

________________________________________________________________________________

 

________________________________________________________________________________

SRLS Libraries Debut New Online Catalog

LS2 PAC is the newest addition to SRLS. This new software was made possible by a recent federal LSTA Technology Grant totaling over $56,000.

Our catalog now boasts the "Book River", an eye-catching representation of a library's titles; RSS news and information feeds that highlight current events and related library books; the ability to place holds and renew books online; patron ratings, reviews, and search tags.

Our new catalog can be found by going to our library's homepage - www.srls.info - and click Library Catalog or by clicking here.

The new Kids Catalog can be found by clicking here.

 

________________________________________________________________________________

 

________________________________________________________________________________

 

 

 

________________________________________________________________________________

 

________________________________________________________________________________

 

 

Stop by any of our 15 libraries in Anson, Hoke, Montgomery, Moore and Richmond Counties and check out our newest service to our customers - Wireless Internet Access....

You will still need an Internet User Agreement Card on file to use this service.

Go to http://srls.info/internetUsePolicy.html for information on our Wireless Internet Policy!

Come in and check us out.....

 

 

 

________________________________________________________________________________

 

Monday 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
Tuesday - Thursday 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Friday - Saturday 9:00 am - 5:00 pm

________________________________________________________________________________

________________________________________________________________________________

 

Take A Look At What's Happening At Richmond County Libraries!

Click here to view the
"The Richmond County Bugle Newsletter"

If you do not have Adobe Acrobat Reader, you may download it here:

________________________________________________________________________________

 

Volunteer at Leath, Hamlet, and Ellerbe Libraries!

Click here to apply

*Applicants may apply in person or mail applications to
Thomas Leath Library * 412 E. Franklin Street * Rockingham, NC 28379
or email applications to Thomasleathlibrary@yahoo.com

________________________________________________________________________________

Monday - Friday 9:30 am - 6:00pm
Saturday 9:30 am - 12:30 pm

________________________________________________________________________________

Hours for Kemp-Sugg Library in Ellerbe


Kemp Sugg Memorial Library Hours:

Monday, Thursday, Friday 9:00 am - 12:30 pm; 2:00 - 5:30 pm
Tuesday 10:30 am - 1:00 pm; 2:00 - 7:00 pm
Saturday 10:00 am - 12 noon

________________________________________________________________________________

2014 HOLIDAY SCHEDULE RCPLS Libraries

New Year's Day
Wednesday, January 1, 2014

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Monday, January 20, 2014

Good Friday
Friday, April 18, 2014, Saturday, April 19, 2014, and Sunday, April 20, 2014

County Employee Furlough Day
Friday, April 21, 2014

Memorial Day
Saturday, May 24, 2014, Sunday, May 25, 2014, and Monday, May 26, 2014

Independence Day
Friday, July 4, 2014, Saturday, July 5, 2014 and Sunday, July 6, 2014

Labor Day
Saturday, August 30, 2014, Sunday, August 31, 2014, and Monday, September 1, 2014

Veteran's Day
Tuesday, November 11, 2014

Thanksgiving
Thursday, November 27, 2014, Friday, November 28, 2014, Saturday, November 29, 2014, and Sunday, November 30, 2014

Christmas
Wednesday, December 24, 2014, Thursday, December 25, 2014, Friday, December 26, 2014, Saturday, December 27, 2014, and Sunday, December 28, 2014